About me

Nostalgia

There are small things that we are reminded of by sensory activations. They may be through a visual, auditory, or olfactory activation or maybe even through a dream. It does not matter what they are, but how they make us feel.

Whenever I have these activations, I feel complete. There are memories which were long forgotten and lost, that come back to life for a few moments, and stay as beautiful as they were, years back.

Riding my bike through those roads, waiting for that person.

Sitting on the stairs of my old flat, reading comic books.

Going to my maternal grandmom's place.

Playing Zoo Tycoon with my cousins.

Life is lost, if not for these moments, that keep us alive, and not just living. We remember these lost memories, often wondering: Those years will never come back.

Are we cherishing our memories enough?